2017 Paris Couture: Atelier Versace

 

I’m biased, I love Versace. I love Versace because that house designs for the femme-fatale of my dreams.

This season, the draping seems flowy and gorgeous – albeit in a very classic draping style, and while this isn’t revolutionary by itself, it is a beautiful switch-up to the typical Versace details and simple feminine contours. This collection comes off very couture, and overall features just beautiful shapes. The color hues and color plays worked well. The mood came across soft yet solid, with cool cut-out shapes that have a very 90’s vibe – I love it. So far, this has honestly been my favorite show. And unlike this plethora of Moroccan sandal, I’m really liking that they brought the summer wrap/tie shoe into fall wear.

…who wants to get me this baby pink/acqua trench?

Leave a Reply

