Netflix is a Dark Place, And That’s Ok

You have a rare gift for murder. Continued success!

In my ronin-like search for something decent to commit to, I have found my underrated old flame, Jessica Fletcher of Murder, She Wrote. AKA Miss Marple’s Cabot Cove doppelgänger. While other kids watched Disney I caught up on crime fiction, so there’s years of nostalgia between her and I. So, after surviving the dregs of Netflix [‘Contracted’ I am calling you OUT] I’ve decided to watch it while working, and enjoy the unending episode rollover. And of course, the unmistakeable 80’s fashions and quippy banter – phenomenal life choice. I mean this pilot episode already features an uncanny portrayal of New York life versus normal people life.

Looking at this now, I realize how much I’ve been fascinated and influenced on Victorian and classic Gothic style horror…I’m not sure what to make of it, but hey, it beats Bruce Campbell!

Leave a Reply

