SS17 NYFW: Noon by Noor

Is this what they wear to pool parties in LA?

Noon by Noor’s SS17 collection highlights hard tailored silhouettes in slippery sheers and soft drapes – which I appreciate, since this can be hard to achieve working with sheer, slippery, downright disrespectful fabrics. The collection also manages a distinct bi-coastal metropolis balance between comfy/chic/professional. I live for the versaility of this look, it gives me the option to run late and stay cool. This collection also has a super cute but muted pyjama lounge tone as well. The color palette is sequentially white/tan/blush/black; interesting use of sequin/rhinestone shimmeries also appears on these looks. My favorite is the sheeny white translucent material – especially in this drape and shape of the trench coat. The collection itself is very homogenous, and very consistent. I’m not sold on the maxi tank dresses, but hey, this shows gives great Wednesday attitude aesthetics: YES the HELL I did wake up 20 minutes ago, hence why I’m late, but I still look better than y’all and I’mma still get this work done. And be out by happy hour.

Photos

Leave a Reply

